Radon Mitigation

by

Hi Again,

Today I wrote the exam on Radon Mitigation. Mitigation is a serious issue as it is the responsibility of the mitigator to ensure radon levels within the federal guidlines. It is quite sobering knowing that your work will have a great impact on the lives of others. I guess that is how a doctor must feel. Once I receive my passing grade, I can get registered with NEHA to be a certified Tester and Mitigator. Then I can help people protect their lives by avoiding the hazards that can be caused by Radon in their homes. I can also verify for buyers and sellers of homes that their Radon levels are within Health Canada and EPA guidlines.

I want to share with you some very important websites discussing Radon, its dangers and its challenges.

A Citizen’s Guide to Radon

Health Canada Radon Information

Cute Video From The American Lung Association of Illinois

Leave a Reply

