HELP!! Should I Lock In My Hydro Rates?

by

Hi There,

Sorry that I haven’t posted in a week but I was working on this great project that I am about to share with you.

I am always asked by my customers and friends if they should lock in their electricity rates with an energy retailer or if they should remain with Toronto Hydro and pay the spot rates. I usually answer that this is a good question to ask a commodity trader who is familiar with the futures markets. Recently, I decided to analyze this issue and try to find the right answer to this question.

After much research, I learnt quite a bit about how our electricity rates work and how to understand our billing structure. Based on all the information, I created an analysis tool to help you with your decision.

In my next few posts I will discuss with you all the issues and factors that affect how much you pay and then I will present my analysis tool.

Come back often to my blog and follow along with me on this interesting series.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

