Storms and Flooded Basements – Funny Photos

by

Good Day My Friends,

Last night we had a nasty storm in Toronto and many of my clients’ homes had their basements flooded. While I was running around helping my clients and friends with their flooded basements, my wife called me to let me know that our basement was flooding. Although no water came in from any floor drains, I had one bathtub and one toilet that were overflowing and flooding my basement. What a mess. In order to try and stop the water, I stuffed the toilet with a towel and climbed on top of it barefoot, to hold it in place. This slowed the flow of water and reduced the damage. Thinking back, I can only imagine how funny this must have looked. I wish I had taken a picture. What funny things have you seen while fighting the effects of the storm. Please send me your funny pictures of the storm. Let’s put a happy angle on this challenging time.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

